Saturday, June 29, 2013

Cover Reveal: Owlet by Emma Michaels

Owlet by Emma Michaels
Publication Date: October 13th 2012
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal
(Currently on sale for only $0.99!)

Somewhere between falling and flying… there is a girl.
Iris has a secret. She lost her memory eight years ago and never told a living soul. After an asthma attack one night she finds out that her dreams of a strange house on a snowy island may be a memory resurfacing but the more she learns about the past the more she realizes the life she has been living is a lie. As the fa├žade her father has built starts to crumble around her she will have to decide which means more to her; the truth or her life.


Emma Michaels is a cover artist and the author of Owlet. As the founder of The Writers Voice blog (http://OurBooksOurVoice.Blogspot.com) she loves to connect authors and readers. Her love of blogging started when she created a review blog in 2009 (www.EmmaMichaels.com) which gave her the courage to finally submit her own novels to publishers.
Feel free to stop by www.EmmaMichaels.com
and follow to receive the latest updates!


Help spread the word by posting on facebook!
Thank you!



The Writers Voice Blog Tour


Tour Co-hosts:
The Writers Voice is a multi author blog where prominent authors from around the web come together and share their thoughts on all things literary or otherwise. Here is a peek at our team of authors!

When you are reading, what make a character compelling to you? Is it the same aspects that make a character you are writing compelling?

“Unlike many readers I don't want to see myself in the role of the hero. I want characters who have something I don't, something real, unique and different. I love getting to learn about someone who is unlike myself and broaden my horizons.”
–Emma Michaels

“I enjoy characters that are multi-dimensional. They have to charm me, but they also have to make me want to smack them in the head when they make mistakes. No one’s perfect, so characters shouldn’t be, either.”
–Raine Thomas




“A believable character, even if the world is not. I hope so.”
–Quinn Loftis



“I don’t like characters who are perfect. I want them to have flaws, just like normal people do. I also don’t like it when characters are always good or always bad. I want them to have layers. Maybe a character is mostly a good person, but is there something that could convince the person to do something bad even though they think they’re justified in their actions? Does the bad guy have a weakness that shows why they do the things they do?”
–Shana Norris

“Characters that are compelling to me have flaws and problems that affect real people every day. I’d take a character with some deep, dark secret over a popular female high school student with a nasty mean streak.”
–Tanya Contois



“Chatty, witty, thoughtful characters that take risk and seek thrills. You know the mad kind. Not really my characters, I don’t force them, they are.”
–Carlyle Labuschagne


“My characters are a mixture of personalities I have encountered in my life. I think I draw a lot from people that have crossed my path throughout my life. However, I create a character from different character traits of more than 1 person.”
–Victoria Simcox

“Yes, I think so. I don’t like characters to be wholly good or wholly bad. I hate the perfect guy who never puts a foot wrong. Again, it’s not realistic, and it’s entirely one-dimensional. Guys mess up. Girls mess up. Everyone does. It makes for a very dull, very predictable book. I love characters who are flawed and tortured, and who take some figuring out. It’s great if a character can flat-out floor you with their actions when you expect them to do something completely different.”
–Frankie Rose


“Someone who’s believable, makes decisions based on their motivation, and is real. I do my best to write my characters the same way.”
–Brenda Pandos

“Pretty much… I like a strong heroine or hero who is passionate and driven. Whiny, weak minded, wishy – washy MC’s grate on my nerves. I also look for a human element, something that connects them to me in a personal way. If I can say to myself, “Yeah, I know exactly how he/she feels, I’ve been there too,” I’m pretty much sold on the character.”
–Amy Maurer Jones

“I relate most to a character I find like myself. I know that’s a bit self-centered, but it’s the truth. I like characters that I can see myself in. The more I can relate to a character the more I like them. That’s why I’m in love with each and everyone one of my characters, because they hold a part of me in them. I pour a certain part of my soul into each of my characters, making them close to my heart no matter what.”
–Michael Loring


“I like to know the character’s back story…at least know what makes them the character they are. Yes, I do try my best to give my readers character depth.”
–Devyn Dawson



Thank you for reading!
We hope you will join us soon at
The Writers Voice

**Release Day Bliz** Rozanne Desired by Gena D Lutz



Title: Roxanne Desired (Book 2 in the Prime Wolf Series)

Author: Gena D Lutz  
        
Genre: Adult Paranormal Romance

Blitz Host: Lady Amber's Tours



Synopsis:
Waking up fur covered and fanged isn't the easiest thing for a girl to deal with. Unfortunately, for Roxanne Delaney, that is her new reality. The only upside is finding herself the bondmate to one hot and sexy werewolf, Nathan Hayes. The downside; learning to adapt to a primal element that craves the rending of flesh and the oh-so-sweet taste of blood. Will this shy waitress-turned-wolf rise to the challenges of this new life—one that is now littered with otherworldly creatures hell-bent on destroying her and the people she cares for? Or will the pressures of a new-found love and difficult battles prove too much for Roxanne to handle?


Gena D. Lutz lives in the blistering heat of Arizona with her husband and four kids and two very high maintenance dogs, a Chihuahua and Australian Shepard. When she is not busy writing, Lutz can be found watching the classics, like Charmed and Buffy the Vampire Slayer, marathon style. Lutz enjoys reading, riding horses, playing poker and looks forward to the day she can travel the world.

Links: 

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16300325-ember-s-curse


What in the hell do you think you’re doing?” I panted out. I had found myself once again in the training facility. However, this time I wasn’t confronting a couple mutated wolves. I was flat on my back, on a workout mat, with Nathan’s hand shoved down my sweats. “We are supposed to be working here. Not screwing around,” I chuckled.
“My hand slipped,” He said with a sexy grin.
“Oh did it now? And I suppose you just tripped and fell on top of me as well?” I countered.
“Now that you mention it, yes…that’s exactly what happened. I have been feeling rather klutzy lately.”
I extended my neck, and with great will power, placed a kiss at the tip of his nose. I wanted to throw caution to the wind and ride the hand rubbing so deliciously against me. Oh man did I ever, but I forced my body to roll out from underneath him instead.
Nathans forehead hit the mat, and with a low groan, he rolled over onto his back. He looked up at me with lazy lids, heat filling his eyes. My heart thumped so hard that the beats echoed in my ears. He was laid out before me half naked, the long outline of his passion filling the front of his workout shorts completely. His ripped stomach and chest glistened with sweat. I watched as he pulled his hand from behind his head and held it outstretched toward me.


Cover Reveal & Giveaway: Curse of the Beast Series by Ashley Lavering

Curse of the Beast & Star Cursed
Cover Reveal and Giveaway
Hosted by Lady Amber’s Reviews
Young Adult Novels by Ashley Lavering
I am so excited that you all could celebrate my new covers with me!! Curse of the Beast and Star Cursed are Young Adult novels and a retelling of Beauty and the Beast with a werewolf twist. They are my first books published and had different models on each cover. I really wanted these novels to match as a set and really shine. So I hired the amazing cover artist, Design by Katt (aka Kathey Amaral) to redo them. https://www.facebook.com/DesignByKatt?fref=ts
She was fantastic to work with and was patient with my endless nit-picking. LOL. I am sure she thought I was OCD.  But enough about us, let’s see those marvelous covers shall we? Drum-roll please…..
Curse of the Beast
Seventeen-year-old Tayla Jonas longs for a simple life, but an ancient curse forces a werewolf to hunt her, to claim what is his. Will Tayla be strong enough to survive the Curse of the Beast? Or will it consume her like so many before? Find out in the first installment of this unique retelling of Beauty and the Beast.
Star Cursed
Tangled in a web of wills, Tayla must risk everything to break the Curse of the Beast. With failure and possible death looming overhead, Tayla will do anything to find true love. But will one moon cycle be long enough to conquer her wolf and remain human? Or will she become a permanent member of Beast’s pack? Find out in the second installment in the Curse of the Beast series.
 Author Ashley Lavering
A nomad at heart, Ashley currently claim Nevada as her home. She has a wonderful husband and two young children that put up with her “writing time.” When she’s not pondering a spell that will magically calm the ferocious winds that plague the air around her, you can find her, with notepad in hand, frantically jotting down ideas in those short moments between caring for her girls and working full time at the Elko Institute for Academic Achievement.
Art and science have always been her yin and yang. Throughout her college career, she shifted between the two, but in the end graduated with a Bachelors of Mathematics and Science from the University of Wyoming.
Charging into adventures and discovering something new has always been a passion of hers, but as a teenager she used to run screaming from a reading or writing assignment. Looking back, the irony isn’t lost on her. Now you can’t catch her without a book in hand or an open word document. Every time a new idea pops into her mind her heart races and her hand twitches to write it. In that moment, she has her writer's high and prays it will sustain her through thousands of hours of revision.
Giveaway

Friday, June 28, 2013

~Release Day Blitz~ Branded by Abu Ketner and Missy Kaliscicki


Title: Branded

Author: Abi Ketner & Missy Kalicicki

Release Date: June 28, 2013

Genre: Mature YA/NA, Dystopian

Blitz Host: Lady Amber's Tours


Book Description:
Twenty years ago the Commander came into power and murdered all who opposed him. In his warped mind, the seven deadly sins were the downfall of society. He created the Hole where sinners are branded according to their sins and might survive a few years. At best.
Now LUST wraps around my neck like blue fingers strangling me. I’ve been accused of a crime I didn’t commit and now the Hole is my new home.

Darkness. Death. Violence. Pain.

Now every day is a fight for survival. But I won’t die. I won’t let them win.
The Hole can’t keep me. The Hole can’t break me.
I am more than my brand. I’m a fighter.
My name is Lexi Hamilton, and this is my story.


Abi Ketner Is a registered nurse with a passion for novels, the beaches of St. John, and her Philadelphia Phillies. A talented singer, Abi loves to go running and spend lots of time with her family. She currently resides in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with her husband, triplet daughters and two very spoiled dogs.

Melissa Kalicicki received her bachelor’s degree from Millersville University in 2003. She married, had two boys and currently lives in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Aside from reading and writing, her interests include running and mixed martial arts. She also remains an avid Cleveland sports fan.

Abi and Missy met in the summer of 1999 at college orientation and have been best friends ever since. After college, they added jobs, husbands and kids to their lives, but they still found time for their friendship. Instead of hanging out on weekends, they went to dinner once a month and reviewed books. What started out as an enjoyable hobby has now become an incredible adventure.

Links:
twitter @abiandmiss.com 
website and blog www.abiandmissy.com


 
 


Branded Book Trailer:



Thursday, June 27, 2013

Blog Tour & Character Bio: Shadow of Hope by Tina Pollick & Elizabeth Rose



Shadow of Hope
By
Elizabeth Rose & Tina Pollick

A secret passed from generation to generation. A line of heirs destined to protect those they once persecuted. One god who seeks to destroy humanity's last Hope...
Zoe is an ordinary woman who talks to her spirit, was raised by her coven, and doesn’t speak to her father. Until one day she finds out that the necklace left to her by her mom, holds humanities last hope
Evan is her reluctant protector, the last of the Templar Knights, who's watched her from the shadows since she was a teenage girl. When an assailant from the past emerges and steals the key to keeping the rest of the world safe, Evan and Zoe must form a tenuous alliance to get it back.
Up against a mysterious enemy older than time, and a really pissed off God of War, Zoe and Evan have the odds stacked against them as they try to reclaim the Hope of all humanity. That's if they can avoid killing each other.
Shadow of Hope is a fast paced, thrilling paranormal romance novella.


Author Elizabeth Rose grew up in a household where reading was a favorite pastime. Having been encouraged by her parents as a young child to pursue the greats (Dr. Seuss and Amilia Bedilla) she quickly found herself wanting more than to just read stories of Charming Princes in far off lands; she wanted to write them as well.
Having been a follower of Gabriel, Elizabeth found a strong bond of friendship with author Tina Pollick. Having many common interests, Tina and Elizabeth decided to attempt co-writing a novel together. The end process was both enjoyable and enlightening.
Elizabeth currently resides in Wyoming with her two dogs, Bard and Blade. She is graciously allowed to attend the needs of her tomcat Tinker. Shadow of Hope is her first book. Stop by and say hi!

When Tina Pollick isn’t writing paranormal romance about Heavenly hunks, and smart, sassy women, this RN enjoys a quiet home life with her husband, children, two horses, two dogs, cat, chickens, guineas, well sort of quiet.
Tina’s first paranormal romance novel, GABRIEL, A Kematian Hunter Series was published in January 2013 by Evernight Publishing. The first in a three novella series, SOUL BROKER, will be published by Moon Rose Publishing in August 2013. Stop by and say hello!
Twitter: @Tinapollick
GABRIEL is available on Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes and Noble and Evernight publishing.

Buy Links:


Smashwords
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/327959
Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/Shadow-of-Hope-ebook/dp/B00DHW0MLK/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1371723749&sr=8-2&keywords=Tina+POllick

Character Bios

Zoe: A twenty-two year old vet-tech with Wiccan roots. Unbeknownst to her, she is the Guardian of the Gateway leading to mankind’s greatest Hope. She is the only surviving member of her lineage, and her only living relative is her estranged father, Chris.
Evan: A twenty-seven year old amateur boxer, Evan spends most of his time helping out his local homeless shelter. He spends a tremendous amount of time training his body for combat. Evan is the last of a line of Templar Knights devoted to protecting the Guardians of the Gateway.
Aries: God of War, destroyer of nations and the puppet-master who seeks to eradicate the Gateway which contains Hope. He is malicious, manipulative, aggressive and will not stop until the world is consumed with bloodshed.
Lucian: A torn soul centuries old, Lucian perpetually reincarnates to serve his twisted master Aries. He is cunning, and excels at subvert forms of warfare. Once hand-picked by the Goddess Gaia to protect Hope, he betrayed his fellow Druids and helped bring about their eventual downfall. He helps Aries hunt the last of the Guardians.



There wasn’t any way she was going to eat anything he had to offer again.
                        “I figured you were hungry. You were out for a bit.”
Zoe glared daggers at him. “Good guess. Now you know why I won’t eat your food.”
“What’s that supposed to mean?” He flopped down on his chair, lifted the footrest and kicked back.
“Are you serious?”
His face remained blank.
“You know what. Thanks for the water and the couch to crash on. Nice meeting you, but I hope we never meet again.” She stood, grabbed her purse and went to the door. She turned the handle, but it didn’t move. Her stomach tightened, but not from nausea this time. Without turning, she asked the question she wasn’t sure she wanted an answer to. “Why is the door locked?”
“Because I locked it.”
“Why would you do that?” She stalked toward him, stopping inches from the chair.
He turned and smiled. “Because you were being chased remember?”
“Ummm, you thought I was crazy yesterday. What’s changed?” She folded her arm and tapped her foot. When he didn’t answer, she kicked the chair. “Answer me!”
“Nothing has changed. I still think you’re crazy. I called someone to come and get you as soon as they arrive, you’re free to go.”
“You don’t know anyone I do.”
“I don’t?” He glanced down at her purse.
“You went into my purse?”
“It’s not like you could talk.” He closed his eyes.
“Because you drugged me!” She kicked the chair again. “I’m talking to you. Don’t close your eyes like I’m not here.”
“If only I were that lucky,” he muttered.
“You have me here against my will…open the door and you’re problems are solved.”
His eyes remained shut. “He’ll be here within the next few hours. Eat your breakfast before it gets cold.”
 She threw the bag at him and he caught it, setting it to the side of the chair. Her stomach let out a rumble in protest. “Where’s the bathroom?”
He opened one eye. “Through that door.” He motioned to the left with his head. “And if you’re thinking about trying to get out…don’t. You’ll never fit through the window, and if you do manage to get part of the way out and get stuck, I’m going to leave you there until your ride comes.” A smile slid across his lips. “On the other hand it’ll be quiet in here, so go ahead and try.”
She stomped out of the room and slammed the bathroom door shut behind her. She glanced around.  A stand up shower stall, a sink and toilet. She looked up and saw the small window near the ceiling. She sucked in her gut and let it out with disgust. There was no way she was going to fit through it. She reached under her shirt and rubbed the mirror that hung from the chain. A nervous habit, but that one piece of jewelry always brought her comfort. She called out to her other source of reassurance.
“Gran? Gran are you here?” she whispered.
A silhouette of a young woman appeared before her, just as it had every day since her grandmother passed away. “Merry meet my darling.”
“Merry meet Gran.” Zoe watched as her grandmother’s spirit floated around the room. “Do you notice anything different?”
Gran’s spirit continued to roam the small space as if she were in a mansion. She turned and faced Zoe. “You remodeled your bathroom…it’s very nice dear.”
Zoe sighed. “I didn’t remodel. A man named Evan is keeping me here.”
“You have a man! That’s great news indeed.”
“He’s not my man.”
“Oh, well that’s too bad.” Her spirit floated up to the window. The morning light streamed through her nearly transparent form.
“I met him last night. Someone was chasing me and Evan grabbed me and pulled me inside.” Zoe paced the small area, still trying to sort out what happened. It was easier now that the fog from her brain had lifted.
Her grandmother’s spirit turned to Zoe, her expression grave. “Someone was chasing you?”
“Yes.” She went on to tell her grandmother what happened and how she became Evan’s guest.
“Where is he now?”
Zoe pointed to the door and her grandmother went through it. She returned a few minutes later.
“Listen to me Zoe. If there is one person in this world you can trust, it’s the man sitting on the other side of that door.”


Tuesday, June 25, 2013

~Release Day Blitz~ Octavian's Undoing by Airicka Phoenix


Octavian’s Undoing by Airicka Phoenix
Book Name: Octavian’s Undoing
Series Title: Sons of Judgment Series
Author: Airicka Phoenix
Publisher: Airicka Phoenix
Release date: June 24, 2013
Genre: New Adult, Paranormal Romance
Warnings: Sexual content, Language
Formats: eBook & Paperback




Other Novels:
Touching Smoke ~ http://www.amazon.com/Touching-Smoke-Touch-Series-ebook/dp/B008RB72NW
Touching Eternity ~ http://www.amazon.com/Touching-Eternity-Series-Standalone-ebook/dp/B00AQQDVTU
Games of Fire ~  http://www.amazon.com/Games-of-Fire-ebook/dp/B00BFIR2HU

Social Networks:
Twitter - @AirickaPhoenix
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/airicka.phoenix
Facebook Author Page - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Airicka-Phoenix/252135634831614
Design Page https://www.facebook.com/pages/Airickas-Mystical-Creations/462373910480084
GoodReads - http://www.goodreads.com/AirickaPhoenix
Author Site: http://airickaphoenix.com/author

Synopsis:
No good deed goes unpunished.

Riley Masters learns this the hard way when she finds a wallet and decides to do the right thing. But returning it will cost her much more than she bargains for.

Abandoned by her mother, raised by an indifferent father, Riley has accepted the fact that she would be alone always. She has no idea that a single act of kindness would propel her into a world where creatures that shouldn’t exist guard the human race from the demons that lurk in the shadows. That it will cost her the lives of those she loves while unearthing a destiny she never imagined with a man who is forbidden to love her. She finds passion, romance and the family she’d been searching for her entire life, but at what cost and what is she willing to sacrifice to find answers and happiness?

Octavian Maxwell has always known his place. He is a Caster, a Son of Judgment. His job is to protect the mortal world from the creatures plotting to destroy it. Instead, his world is shattered when a human girl walks into Final Judgment, a girl he has been searching for his entire life, a girl he is forbidden to ever touch. Being with her will break the oath he’s sworn to never love a mortal. But his heart has already found its mate and it refuses to let go.

Final Judgment… a place undetected, a gateway to a evil and a legend that will undo everything anyone has ever known about our world.


Airicka Phoenix is the best-selling author of The Touch Saga, The Dare Trilogy and Games of Fire with short stories in Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Anthology and Midnight Surrender Anthology. When she's not hammering away at the keyboard, she can be found banishing pirates or crawling through the attic looking for lost treasure with her kids. She loves baking, gardening and reading. She also likes to travel and take pictures of everything she comes across. When asked, Airicka describes herself as a sarcastic basket case that has an unhealthy addiction to chocolate, old movies and really bad jokes. She loves to laugh, make friends and write. If she could have one wish granted, it would be to spend one day as a fly-on-the-wall inside Stephen King's mind. If she could have two wishes granted, she would ask for a castle dedicated entirely to her overwhelming collection of books. 



“I know.” The two words ghosted against the skin of her neck, sending goose bumps down her spine. “But I want to touch you. I want to put my hands all over you. I want to kiss every inch of you and taste you as you come apart in my arms. I want to feel you wrapped around me with nothing but my name on your lips and the sheets a tangled mess beneath us. I want…” He exhaled heavily into her ear. “I want. I want. I want!”

It was purely the hard surface at her back that kept her from sliding in a puddle at his feet. Her body thrummed. Her knees quivered. She was so hot it was a wonder she hadn’t exploded.
“Do it, Octavian” She ghosted the tips of her fingers along the hem of his shirt. “Touch me.”

He growled low in his throat, his forehead dropping another inch toward her shoulder, his hair tickling the side of her face. “Be my angel, Riley, not my siren. Don’t tempt me.”

Moistening her lips with a sweep of her tongue, Riley glided her fingers over his belt, tracing the strip of leather to the silver buckle in the center. She felt rather than heard his deep inhalation and the tremor that raked his powerful body. Driven by his surrender, she used two fingers to walk over the square carvings etched into his abdomen, biting her lip to stop the grin that pulled when he groaned.

“I want to be both for you, Octavian,” she whispered, letting her lips brush the curve of his shoulder.

Book Blitz: Apocalyptic Moon by Eva Gordon


Book tagline:

Ravaged by a global zombie pandemic, humanity’s survival depends on the secret society of shifters, but can they be trusted?

Book Blurb:
Dr. Dora Adler’s life has been in disarray since the beginning of the zombie apocalypse, but when she gets bitten by one of the undead her whole world is turned upside down. Held captive in a secret underground lab, the tall, muscular hunk in the next cell is her only hope for salvation. Unfortunately, he claims to be a werewolf. Yeah, and she’s supposedly a witch.

Dirk Gunderson is an alpha Arbor pack werewolf. Captured and collared, he’s sold to the zombie lab in hopes his blood serum can create a vaccine. He needs to escape, but not without the hot little brunette witch.

In the midst of enemy werewolves and the hordes of undead, Dirk and Dora’s sexual tension ignites a blaze hotter than the desert highway. Along their journey, they battle the inevitable: a werewolf must never take a witch as a mate. 

I write fantasy and paranormal novels with a strong romantic element. I love to create stories that combine my passion for mythology, romance and werewolf lore. I also write steampunk and Victorian era historical and alternative novels. Busy sending them out to agents and publishers.
Apocalyptic Moon is the first in my After the Bane series. Coming soon will be Lycan Gladiator in my paranormal wolfish romance historical series, The Wolf Maiden Saga.
I have a BS in Zoology and graduate studies in Biology. I have taught high school Biology, Environmental Science and Anatomy/Physiology. When not in my den writing, I enjoy world travel, steampunk conventions, hiking, raptor rehabilitation and wolf sanctuaries.
I also teach online workshops on wolf lore ancient falconry and animal lore for Romance Writers of America and other writer groups. If you are interested in my workshops, please contact me.

Learn more about Eva Gordon below



“My first lycanthropy case.” The guy was psycho, but it didn’t matter, he was immune to Z-phage. He’d be another lab rat to experiment on. Maybe they’d give her a break and poke him instead, giving her injection bruises time to heal. Still, he was mentally ill and needed her help.
Mansfield chuckled. “More like lupus or rather Canis lupus.”
Dirk corrected. “Homo sapiens lupus.”
She rolled her eyes and huffed, “Can I change rooms? Maybe one with a view?”
Dirk gave her a seductive gaze. “Actually, my view is stunning.”
Her knees weakened and her voice disappeared. For once in her life, she had no smart-ass comeback.
Mansfield smiled. “All other rooms are reserved for the undead.” He unlocked her door and dragged her out. “Time for your daily shower.”
“Hey, take me along. I don’t mind sharing a shower with the doc.” Dirk winked at her.
Had he forgotten that he was strangled with a torture collar, locked up in a rat cage and oh yeah, the outside world overrun by zombies? It wasn’t the time to flirt.
As Mansfield escorted her out, she twisted around and glared at Dirk. “Bite me!”
“I promise.” He cupped his hands over his mouth and howled.
Damn real. She pulled away from Mansfield. “Great, I’m stuck in a psych ward.”
****
Dirk paced his sealed prison cell. He sniffed. The stench of rotting flesh seeped through the walls. This fucking place was infested with zombies. They must be keeping a zombie zoo. One breach and they’d be overrun. Soon the hot little brunette would fall prey to the zombies. He needed an escape plan. ASAP.
The soldier that escorted Jaeger out had the virus. The soldier reeked of fear. He hid his recent bite. Oh well, not sharing. Only he and the woman mattered. He needed the access code since the damn door was werewolf proof.
Mad Scientist Mansfield definitely thought Dora could mate a werewolf. Why hadn’t Jaeger mentioned that was impossible?

Book Trailer: 
 

Where to purchase Apocalyptic Moon


Monday, June 24, 2013

Release Day Blitz: Shadow of Hope by Tina Pollick & Elizabeth Rose


Shadow of Hope
By
Elizabeth Rose & Tina Pollick

A secret passed from generation to generation. A line of heirs destined to protect those they once persecuted. One god who seeks to destroy humanity's last Hope...
Zoe is an ordinary woman who talks to her spirit, was raised by her coven, and doesn’t speak to her father. Until one day she finds out that the necklace left to her by her mom, holds humanities last hope
Evan is her reluctant protector, the last of the Templar Knights, who's watched her from the shadows since she was a teenage girl. When an assailant from the past emerges and steals the key to keeping the rest of the world safe, Evan and Zoe must form a tenuous alliance to get it back.
Up against a mysterious enemy older than time, and a really pissed off God of War, Zoe and Evan have the odds stacked against them as they try to reclaim the Hope of all humanity. That's if they can avoid killing each other.
Shadow of Hope is a fast paced, thrilling paranormal romance novella.

Author Elizabeth Rose grew up in a household where reading was a favorite pastime. Having been encouraged by her parents as a young child to pursue the greats (Dr. Seuss and Amilia Bedilla) she quickly found herself wanting more than to just read stories of Charming Princes in far off lands; she wanted to write them as well.
Having been a follower of Gabriel, Elizabeth found a strong bond of friendship with author Tina Pollick. Having many common interests, Tina and Elizabeth decided to attempt co-writing a novel together. The end process was both enjoyable and enlightening.
Elizabeth currently resides in Wyoming with her two dogs, Bard and Blade. She is graciously allowed to attend the needs of her tomcat Tinker. Shadow of Hope is her first book. Stop by and say hi!
 
When Tina Pollick isn’t writing paranormal romance about Heavenly hunks, and smart, sassy women, this RN enjoys a quiet home life with her husband, children, two horses, two dogs, cat, chickens, guineas, well sort of quiet.
Tina’s first paranormal romance novel, GABRIEL, A Kematian Hunter Series was published in January 2013 by Evernight Publishing. The first in a three novella series, SOUL BROKER, will be published by Moon Rose Publishing in August 2013. Stop by and say hello!

Twitter: @Tinapollick
GABRIEL is available on Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes and Noble and Evernight publishing.


There wasn’t any way she was going to eat anything he had to offer again.
                        “I figured you were hungry. You were out for a bit.”
Zoe glared daggers at him. “Good guess. Now you know why I won’t eat your food.”
“What’s that supposed to mean?” He flopped down on his chair, lifted the footrest and kicked back.
“Are you serious?”
His face remained blank.
“You know what. Thanks for the water and the couch to crash on. Nice meeting you, but I hope we never meet again.” She stood, grabbed her purse and went to the door. She turned the handle, but it didn’t move. Her stomach tightened, but not from nausea this time. Without turning, she asked the question she wasn’t sure she wanted an answer to. “Why is the door locked?”
“Because I locked it.”
“Why would you do that?” She stalked toward him, stopping inches from the chair.
He turned and smiled. “Because you were being chased remember?”
“Ummm, you thought I was crazy yesterday. What’s changed?” She folded her arm and tapped her foot. When he didn’t answer, she kicked the chair. “Answer me!”
“Nothing has changed. I still think you’re crazy. I called someone to come and get you as soon as they arrive, you’re free to go.”
“You don’t know anyone I do.”
“I don’t?” He glanced down at her purse.
“You went into my purse?”
“It’s not like you could talk.” He closed his eyes.
“Because you drugged me!” She kicked the chair again. “I’m talking to you. Don’t close your eyes like I’m not here.”
“If only I were that lucky,” he muttered.
“You have me here against my will…open the door and you’re problems are solved.”
His eyes remained shut. “He’ll be here within the next few hours. Eat your breakfast before it gets cold.”
 She threw the bag at him and he caught it, setting it to the side of the chair. Her stomach let out a rumble in protest. “Where’s the bathroom?”
He opened one eye. “Through that door.” He motioned to the left with his head. “And if you’re thinking about trying to get out…don’t. You’ll never fit through the window, and if you do manage to get part of the way out and get stuck, I’m going to leave you there until your ride comes.” A smile slid across his lips. “On the other hand it’ll be quiet in here, so go ahead and try.”
She stomped out of the room and slammed the bathroom door shut behind her. She glanced around.  A stand up shower stall, a sink and toilet. She looked up and saw the small window near the ceiling. She sucked in her gut and let it out with disgust. There was no way she was going to fit through it. She reached under her shirt and rubbed the mirror that hung from the chain. A nervous habit, but that one piece of jewelry always brought her comfort. She called out to her other source of reassurance.
“Gran? Gran are you here?” she whispered.
A silhouette of a young woman appeared before her, just as it had every day since her grandmother passed away. “Merry meet my darling.”
“Merry meet Gran.” Zoe watched as her grandmother’s spirit floated around the room. “Do you notice anything different?”
Gran’s spirit continued to roam the small space as if she were in a mansion. She turned and faced Zoe. “You remodeled your bathroom…it’s very nice dear.”
Zoe sighed. “I didn’t remodel. A man named Evan is keeping me here.”
“You have a man! That’s great news indeed.”
“He’s not my man.”
“Oh, well that’s too bad.” Her spirit floated up to the window. The morning light streamed through her nearly transparent form.
“I met him last night. Someone was chasing me and Evan grabbed me and pulled me inside.” Zoe paced the small area, still trying to sort out what happened. It was easier now that the fog from her brain had lifted.
Her grandmother’s spirit turned to Zoe, her expression grave. “Someone was chasing you?”
“Yes.” She went on to tell her grandmother what happened and how she became Evan’s guest.
“Where is he now?”
Zoe pointed to the door and her grandmother went through it. She returned a few minutes later.
“Listen to me Zoe. If there is one person in this world you can trust, it’s the man sitting on the other side of that door.”